How to Unpublish your Website
Step 1: Create a new page on your site and name it Under Construction.
Step 2: In the Site Manager, click Switch Home Page to make the Under Construction page your home page.
Step 3: Hide all of your pages by using the Eye icon in the Site Manager.
Note: People can still access those pages if they have the direct site address.
Tip: You can also delete all of your site pages except for the home page. Remember, deleted pages cannot be recovered.
Step 4: If you are using Sidebars, you can turn them off through the Edit Sidebars option in the Site Builder or from the Edit My Site menu.